Search…
Adding Collaborators

Repository Collaboration

The base unit of collaboration in Git is the repository. The core of any collaboration flow starts with giving a user access to your repository.

Adding Collaborators

By default, repositories are private. However, you can add collaborators to your repository so that they have access to your files using their login credentials.
Select Settings on the repository page.
Navigate to the Collaborators tab and enter the email address of each collaborator you wish to add. Press Add Collaborator to add them to the repository.
And that's it! If the user has a Copia account, they will be added to your repository and can perform the steps in the Getting Started Guide to get going.

Authorization

Once a user has been added to a repo, it's easy to manage their access rights. There are three settings of access rights.
  1. 1.
    Read. These users can read files but cannot modify them.
  2. 2.
    Write. These users can read and write files but cannot modify repository settings.
  3. 3.
    Administrator. These users can add and remove collaborators. They can also perform destructive actions like deleting a repository and transferring ownership.

Team-level Access

If you want to give the same access to a group of individuals across multiple repos. For example, you want to provide read access of a few repositories to a group of contractors, you can do this using the Teams features. See the related section.
Last modified 1mo ago