For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Managing Jobs and History

Job Management

The Job Management section allows you to perform a backup job "now", add new Jobs, or Edit existing jobs. To Edit a job, select the menu caret on the right side of the Backup Now button, to access the additional menu options.

The Job list provides details in this view, such as the Agent, and the schedule. In addition, it provides the last activity that was performed with the Job.

Job Notifications

Job Notifications are generated on a scheduled or demand basis. They are provided at a Site level for users who have access to that site. Configuration of Job notifications are done in the User Profile section, explained in the Notifications topic.

Job History

Click on the Jobs tab and navigate to the Job History section. The columns highlighted at the top can be sorted ascending or descending by clicking on them.

Select the caret mark on the left to expand the row and view the commit message. For more information on activating automated commit message generation for backups, please see our Copilot documentation.

The possible statuses and outcomes are shown as a chip in the Result column:

Job Outcome
Description
Project types

πŸ”΅ Pending

Waiting for Agent to start the Job

All

βšͺ In Progress

Agent is currently performing the Job

All

βšͺ Processing

Agent has completed the job upload, and the PLC file is being converted.

All

🟒 Up to Date

Job was completed with no differences found

Project types with change detection

🟒 Backed Up

Job was completed successfully without checking for differences

Backup-only project types

🟠 Modified

Job was completed with differences found

Project types with change detection

🟠 Conversion

Agent has completed the upload, but the PLC file failed to be converted and was not auto-commited. The file is available to be downloaded manually. (This will report as a Failure in the dashboards)

Project types with change detection

πŸ”΄ Failed

Job failed due to an error

All

πŸ”΄ Timed Out

Job took longer than the configured timeout

All

πŸ”΄ Cancelled

Job was cancelled by a user

All

A Job will usually time out when its supporting Agent encounters an issue. Typically, this will occur if multiple Jobs overlap, there is not a sufficiently long enough timeout value set, or your Agent experiences other connectivity issues.

For Jobs that are not Pending or In Progess, you can see the differences by pressing the View Details button. This button will display the differences between the device and the commit that was used in determining the results.

Job Summaries

In addition to the Job history table, you can view Job summaries in graphical form by using the Site graphs, available via the Site tab of the Dashboard, as seen below.

Last updated

Was this helpful?